Rocket picture

Afterschool Network Partnerships

LIFTOFF proudly partners with Statewide Afterschool Networks. LIFTOFF contributes to their collective mission of building partnerships and policies that are committed to the development and sustainability of quality afterschool programs.

These partnerships — funded through the support of the Charles Stewart Mott Foundation — are focused on actively engaging key decision makers in support of school-linked afterschool programs, particularly in underserved communities. Currently 39 statewide afterschool networks are funded to coordinate and influence the systems that support the success of children and young people. Find out more about Afterschool Networks at www.statewideafterschoolnetworks.net/

The following Midwestern Afterschool Networks are actively engaged in LIFTOFF’s efforts to elevate the levels of science in afterschool programs. Contact the Network Lead in your state to participate.

Indiana Afterschool Network
Debbie Zipes
dzipes@indianaafterschool.org

317-920-0181

Missouri AfterSchool Network
Terri Foulkes
foulkest@missouri.edu
573-884-2936

Iowa Afterschool Alliance
Michelle Rich
mich@sppg.com

515-243-2000

Nebraska Community Learning Center Network
Jeff Cole
jcole@nebraskachildren.org

402-477-6422

Kansas Enrichment Network
Marcia Dvorak
mjdvorak@ku.edu

785-864-9665

Ohio Afterschool Network
Liz Nusken
lusken@occrra.org

614-396-5959

Kentucky Out-of-School Alliance
Phyllis Elder
pelder@kyoutofschoolalliance.org

502-607-8900

Oklahoma Afterschool Network
Sheryl Lovelady              sheryl@okafterschool.org
405-601-9560

Michigan After-School Partnership
Mary Sutton
msutton@uwmich.org

517-371-4360

LIFTOFF Project Director
Jeff Buehler
buehlerj@missouri.edu

573-882-1564